[vc_tta_tabs style=”modern” color=”purple” active_section=”1″][vc_tta_section title=”SC / ST COMMITTEE” tab_id=”1696075299416-d32f9366-e556″]

SC/ST Cell


SC/ST committee has been constituted for the students in the institute to promote the special interests of students in the reserved category, aware them regarding various scholarship schemes and to resolve their problems.


  • To create an environment where all communities can participate in all academic and non-academic activities without any sort of discrimination with respect to caste.
  • To organize interactive meetings with students to address their personal, social and academic problems.
  •  To ensure that anti-discrimination laws related to caste and religion are followed.
  • To monitor the proper implementation of reservation policy in the institution.


  • Committee regularly inform the students regarding various Government and Non-Government scholarship schemes.
  • Committee often organizes meetings to sort the problems of SC/ST students and motivate them for better future planning.
  • Committee helps the students to overcome inferiority complex, participate more to have better personal grooming.

SC/ST Committee

  1. Shivani Mehta (Assistant Professor, EE)
  2. Sunil Kumar Sachdeva (Assistant Professor, Applied Sciences)
  3. Love Kumar (Assistant Professor, ECE)
  4. Hari Singh (Assistant Professor, ECE)
  5. Ashish Malhotra (Assistant Professor, ECE)
  6. Sushil Kumar (Jr. Asstt. Accounts)
[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”THE INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE” tab_id=”1696075299427-4f49d39a-178c”]

Internal Complaint Committee


The Internal Complaint Committee is constituted as per the provision of Sexual harassment of women at work place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 for a period of 3 years.


  • To provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace
  • To prevent and redress complaints of sexual harassment
  • To address matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.
  • To evolve a mechanism for the prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender based violence at the workplace.


Committee will take all necessary steps

  • To assist the affected person in terms of support and preventive action.
  • For implementation of the policies relating to the prevention of sexual harassment, strive to resolve complaints by the aggrieved complainant, and henceforth, recommend actions to be taken by the employer.

The Internal Complaint Committee comprises of the following members:

S.No. Name Position Contact No.
1. Dr. Suman Tandon (Associate Professor, BM) Convener 8146528051
2. Mr. S.K.Uppal (Asstt. Professor, ME) Member 9417188433
3. Mrs. Poonam Sethi (Asstt. Professor, ECE) Member 9876160704
4. Mrs. Shallu Singh (Lab Asstt., ECE) Member 9463535661
5. Mrs. Pooja Arora (Jr. Stenographer) Member 7814303617
6. Mrs. Adv. Tania Bhatti (Jalandhar Heart-YGPT India -NGO)
7. Ms. Shriya (student-B. Tech. CSE 3rd Year ) Student Member
8. Mr. Dilpreet Singh (Student-B. Tech. CE 3rd Year) Student Member
9. Ms. Kritika Aggarwal (Student-MBA, 2nd Year) Student Member
[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”MINORITY & OBC CELL” tab_id=”1696075314378-03ff7cec-d297″]


Minority and OBC cell of the institute is dedicated:-

  • To provide an atmosphere that support diversity and respects everyone regardless of color, religious belief or cultures
  • To ensuring protection of everyone including minorities and acting as per the provisions of constitution of India in such matters.


  • To ensure provisions for an environment/culture where faculty and students belong to minority religion and OBC feel safe and secure.
  • To empower the faculty and students belong to minority and other backward communities (OBC).


 The Minority and OBC cell helps minority religion (Christian, Muslim, Jain etc.) and OBC faculty/students for their spiritual requirement and academic development.

  • To handle the issues and short and long-term needs of the minorities and OBC.

Minority and OBC Cell Committee Members:

Sr. No. Name Designation Position in Committee
1 Dr Ashok Kumar Associate Professor (AS) Convener
2 Dr Kamal Kishore Assistant Professor (AS) Member
3 Dr. Bindiya Jain Assistant Professor (ECE) Member
4 Mr Sanjay Dass Lab. Assistant Member
5 Mr. Ubaid Yusuf Warden-PG Boys Hostel Member
6 Mr. Mool Chand Plumber Member
7 Mr. Ahmed Hussain Peon/Helper Member
[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE” tab_id=”1696075602264-9d0d5a47-d90b”]

[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE” tab_id=”1696075758752-d1e557ae-42c7″]